• PAVMT Webinar Series: Autonomous AI in a telemedicine platform

    About The Event

    2 pm PST/ 4 pm CST/ 5 Pm EST

    Cost: Free

    We invite you to join for our upcoming webinar on Feb 15 2021 at 2 pm PST4 pm CST5 Pm EST with Dr. Michael Abramoff- founder and executive chairman of Digital Diagnostics. Digital Diagnostics is an Artificial Intelligence (AI) company that is FDA authorized for autonomous AI to help with testing for Diabetic Retinopathy- the leading cause of blindness in American adults.

    During Dr. Abramoff's training to become an ophthalmologist and retina specialist, he saw that patients with diabetic retinopathy were coming to see him when the disease was already too advanced for them to receive optimal treatment. He thought:

    “There has to be a better way.”

    Given his background in machine learning, neuroscience and software development, Dr. Abramoff invented computer algorithms that could create a technology that mimics how clinicians make their diagnoses. We now have a machine that can help us visualize the retina and screen for diabetic retinopathy- even on a telemedicine platform!

    Join Dr. Abramoff and Vice President of PAVMT- Hina Mazharuddin PA-C as we dive further into learning more about the use of AI in Telemedicine - specifically the use of Autonomous AI in a telemedicine platform.

    Dr. Michael Abramoff MD,PhD
    Executive Chairman of Digital Diagnostics

    Hina Mazharuddin, PA-C
    Executive VP for PAVMT


    Remote

    Questions? Email info@pavmt.org

By using this site, you agree to the Privacy Policy and acknowledge the use of cookies to store information, which may be essential to making our site work properly or enhancing user experience.